vendor sponsor spotlight: Cheryl Ungar

04Mar10

Name: Cheryl Ungar
Business name: Cheryl Ungar Weddings
Business description: wedding photographer
Location: Colorado

How long have you been in business: 24 years

How did you get started in weddings: My career began as a photojournalist at a daily newspaper, followed by a foray into the commercial and architectural photography world. By the encouragement of a few people, I photographed a few weddings and felt like I had finally found my calling as a photographer.

What is your favorite part of working in the wedding industry: Getting to know the couples and sharing their special day.

Favorite use of pink: ribbons

Why did you get involved with Pink Initiative: I am at a point in my life and career that it is time to give back to the community. As a 19 year breast cancer survivor, I would like to become an inspiration and role model to all women, particularly younger women, facing breast cancer. In the near future, I will be volunteering with a local breast cancer facility or resource center. Furthermore, I will be launching my own website/blog chronicling this and implementing some very cool things. This is a new venture that I am very excited about.



3 Responses to “vendor sponsor spotlight: Cheryl Ungar”

  1. 1 Megan C.

    19 Years… Way to go Cheryl!! Loved reading this post – very inspiring!

  2. Thanks Megan!

  3. Cheryl is a great photographer with a beUtiful style and a really lovely person too. It’s a pleasure to call her my friend.

    J


Leave a comment