Pink Facts | Guest Speaker

13Sep10

by Megan Clouse

One of the great privileges of going through a struggle is to come out at the other end of it all and have the opportunity to share tips and encouragement to others who are embarking on a new diagnosis.

Last month I was invited to speak to a group of women in a BC group, all of whom are at different stages of their treatments.  I spoke about beauty tips and the products that helped me while I was going through treatments and surgery. I shared some of my favorite products; a bra that can accommodate special needs while still looking fashionable, along with oils, lotions and tips that helped me heal quick and feel good.

I felt very honored to share my experiences and I hope that my insight helped many of the women.  I’d love to help even more, so if you or someone you know is currently going through treatment, I’d love to hear what has helped you or invite you to ask me a question in the comments box.

Here are a few of the products that I mentioned in the group:

Coobie Bras (post surgery)

Miaderm Lotion (radiation creme)

Lavender-Sesame Oil (healthy skin post radiation/surgery)

Probiotics (digestion aid during chemo)

Scar Away (post surgery)

No Responses Yet to “Pink Facts | Guest Speaker”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

