Pink Facts | Blog Flashback

26Apr10

by Megan Clouse

Bad news is a part of life and we all will have moments that we’ll be faced with.  When those days come our reactions might not be perfect, but they’ll still be important.  So if you know of someone who has been diagnosed with cancer just speak from your heart; whatever that might be.  And if you don’t know what to say, that’s normal too.  Just pick up the phone and say that; “I heard the news and I don’t know what to say.”

With that said, I thought I’d share a “blog flashback” from my own personal blog titled What Do You Say; one of my favorites.

What Do You Say?

October 21, 2008

Mike and I have made dozens of phone calls in the last few days and I’d say the number one feeling while dialing the numbers was dread.  I like to call people to uplift them, to catch up and laugh, not to make them sad or worried.  But what do you do…not all days can be as planned.  But once again, in all of this, I found a lot of humor in how people reacted.  With that, here are some of my favorite comments.

Keep me abreast to…oh…I’m so sorry!  Keep me updated.

Oh shit, oh shit, oh shit!  I feel like I should say something more comforting than oh shit.

Oh, Megan!  What the…I mean…well…what the hell is going on!?  (this was said with abundant worry)

Well that’s just Bullshit!!!  (when discussing this cancer vs. my age)

One Response to “Pink Facts | Blog Flashback”

  1. Megan, you encourage and inspire me every day. And more specifically today, you make me LOL! Thank you for sharing your humor and strong, sound advice from your experience telling people about your breast cancer diagnosis. xo


Leave a Reply

