Impact: Invitation Consultants Wear Pink

03Nov09

Our friends at Invitation Consultants, who you’ll recall also offers a line of bridal shower invitations to benefit Pink Initiative, decided get their entire company involved in Pink Initiative’s October 10K Challenge by asking employees to wear pink on a designated day. For every person who did, Invitation Consultants donated $5 to Pink Initiative. Thanks to the 15 participants and your $75 contribution to our efforts! We love this idea!

pink

One Response to “Impact: Invitation Consultants Wear Pink”

  1. 1 Kelly McGrath

    Hi Emilie- I have not spoken to you since you and J got married but received your beautiful holiday card, Congrats to you both. I have signed up to receive updates on your Pink Initiative and on behalf of my mom, who is a breast cancer survivor I Thank You for your hard work and dedication to help!! I am sure you may remember that when Barry and I were married in September 2005 he danced with his sister Kathy who fought a long and courageous battle with Ovarian Cancer and passed on December 26, 2006. You took some very beautiful and powerful pictures of them that day and ones we will cherish for a lifetime. She left two boys whom she did not live to see get married and my husband wanted her to have that special dance before she passed. Someday when her sons are older I will share the pictures with them. I still hope to get to your studio one of these days so you can photograph Olivia who will be three in June. She is the light of our lives and her personality is larger than life. I hope you are well and best of luck with all of your endeavors. I am so happy for you!!!!! Kelly


Leave a Reply

