vendor sponsor spotlight: Michelle Barrioneuvo-Mazzini

16May09

mb_headshotName: Michelle Barrionuevo-Mazzini
Business Name: MB Wedding Design & Events, Owner
Location: San Francisco, CA
Favorite use of pink: pink peonies

Why you got involved: My mother passed away from cancer 5 years ago and while it was not breast related, cancer is an illness that will affect all of us one way or another and I became involved in the Pink Initiative to increase awareness through my blog for those who have also lost a loved one by cancer. Cancer runs in my family and I want to do everything in my power to make sure that by the time my daughter is grown, we have found a cure for this disease. My great aunt was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer 20 years ago and she is still alive, she was one of those rare cases who beat it and I strongly believe that with our current technology and the power of medicine and research, we can ensure that moving forward more people become a success story versus a statistic.

Thank you, Michelle, for your recent donation of $50.00.

No Responses Yet to “vendor sponsor spotlight: Michelle Barrioneuvo-Mazzini”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

